Transportation Advisory Committee - Special Meeting (Thursday, December 14, 2023)

Generated by Allison Swint on Thursday, December 14, 2023

Members present

Laura Carrington, Thomas Rogers, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Rowena Bossio, Courtney Jenkins, Terry Kerns, Karly Maltby

Meeting called to order at 1:04 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER 2. ROLL CALL Roll Call: A. Roll Call Members present: Rowena Bossio, Leon Carrington, Kevin Corrigan, Courtney Jenkins, Terry Kerns, Karly Maltby, Laschelle McKay, County Liaison Allison Swint, Vice Chair Thomas Rogers, Chair Laura Carrington

Others present: DPW&T Director Jim Gotsch and Glenn Orlin,

3. NEW BUSINESS

Action, Discussion: A. Review and Approval of 2023 Annual Report Motion to approve 2023 Annual Report and send to the County Commissioners.

Motion by Laschelle McKay, second by Terry Kerns. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Laura Carrington, Thomas Rogers, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Rowena Bossio

Action, Discussion: B. Approve 2024 meeting schedule Motion to approve 2024 meeting schedule

Motion by Kevin Corrigan, second by Laschelle McKay. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Laura Carrington, Thomas Rogers, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Rowena Bossio

4. ANNOUNCEMENTS

Information: A. Next Meeting - January 18, 2023 @ 1:00 pm

Discussion: B. Upcoming Officer Elections

5. ADJOURN

Action: A. Meeting Adjourned

I move to adjourn the meeting at 1:25pm.

Motion by Terry Kerns, second by Leon Carrington. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Laura Carrington, Thomas Rogers, Laschelle McKay, Kevin Corrigan, Leon Carrington, Rowena Bossio



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Thursday, December 14, 2023 Transportation Advisory Committee Survey Subcommittee

1. CALL TO ORDER

Meeting called to order at 1:04PM

2. ROLL CALL

A. Roll Call

1:04PM - Roll is called -

Members present: Rowena Bossio, Leon Carrington, Kevin Corrigan, Courtney Jenkins, Terry Kerns, Karly Maltby, Laschelle McKay, County Liaison Allison Swint, Vice Chair Thomas Rogers, Chair Laura Carrington

Others present: DPW&T Director Jim Gotsch and Glenn Orlin

1:06PM – Laura Carrington announces Dr. Glenn Orlin will officially join the committee in January 2024, having just been appointed by the commissioners.

3. ANNUAL REPORT

A. Annual Report 1:06PM – Laura Carrington delivers Annual Report

Thomas Rogers identifies an error with a date cited in the report

1:12PM – Laura Carrington requests motion to approve the report and deliver it to the County Commissioners with the previously addressed corrections applied

Laschelle McKay motions to approve the report, Terry Kerns seconds the motion

4. 2024 MEETING SCHEDULE

A. Vote on meeting schedule for CY24

Appropriate accommodations for individuals with special needs will be provided upon request. In order to meet these requirements, we respectfully ask for one week's prior notice. Please contact Allison Swint, 301-475-4200 Ext 3511. All content of these proceedings is subject to disclosure under the Maryland Public Information Act.

1:13PM – Laura Carrington requests motion to approve the meeting schedule for CY24

Kevin Corrigan motions to approve of the meeting schedule, Laschelle McKay seconds the motion

6. ANNOUNCEMENTS

A. Next Meeting – January 2024, @1PM, Commissioner's Gallery Room 1:13PM – Laura Carrington announces next TAC meeting

B. Officer Elections

1:14PM – Laura Carrington announces upcoming Officer Elections

C. Committee Goals

1:14PM – Laura Carrington reminds Committee members to consider goals for the Committee to work towards in 2024

1:14PM – Thomas Rogers shares the Maryland State Government considering cutting \$3 billion from Transportation

1:16PM – Kevin Corrigan announces his retirement

1:16PM – Director Jim Gotsch shares updates on the Consolidated Transportation Plan, and expounds on information shared by Thomas Rogers

Discussion stems from the announcement with additional question and comment from Laura Carrington, Dr. Glenn Orlin, and further remarks from Jim Gotsch

7. ADJOURN

A. Meeting Adjourned

1:25PM – Laura Carrington request motion to adjourn the meeting

Terry Kerns motions to adjourn the meeting, Leon Carrington seconds the motion

The meeting is adjourned